Even though we are expecting snow tomorrow, I plan to regard it as an aberration in the flow of spring because it was 70 yesterday.

Anyway, I cross a river to get to work everyday.  Today, the warm temperatures on top of the river flowing with ice melt made this beautiful fog.  At the far side of the bridge, I could see the tops of a couple buildings in downtown sticking up.  Then, about half way across, the buildings disappeared.  It was eerily beautiful and I kept glancing upwards as I drove, looking for the buildings to re-emerge as I got closer.

Once I got to work, I was walking down the hallway at work toward the window at the far end and you could see the edge of downtown, bare trees and buildings outlined against the fog covering the river which lay like a gray ribbon between two banks made into black silhouettes in the dim morning light.

