jolt: It’s after 3!  You could have called, when you said 1pm or 2ish, I hoped for earlier so we didn’t go anywhere; we’ve been sitting around waiting.  You know I hate waiting around more than anything!

mr. jolt: You’re right; I’m really sorry.

jolt: You know, I really hate it when you get all nice and sorry.  I get all worked up to be really pissed off and you don’t even let me get a good head of steam going.

mr. jolt: I’m sorry I apologized.  I’ll try not to do it again.

jolt: And on a day when I’m reading a novel about oppressed wives in the 1920 and 1950s – that doesn’t help, you know!

mr. jolt: <snort>

Complete cure effected by judicious errand run by myself, leaving him with the boys and his mom.  Needless to say, the latte I got while I was out helped immensely.

