BB finally lost a tooth.  Well, in the normal way as opposed to the one he knocked out on the playground when he was two.  I wouldn’t be so excited except that he has had crowns on his two front teeth for 4 years now (one chipped in the same playground accident and the other chipped for causes unknown).  Anyway, the caps, crowns or whatever they are that they put on baby teeth are obviously not the high-end version since it only needs to last a few years and trust me, these things diminished BB’s cuteness factor.  It was driving me nuts b/c all his school friends had lost at least one if not several baby teeth.  It’s not that I had any competitive sense behind it (I mean physiology is phyisology), I was just eager for these half-fake ugly ones to be gone.  One down and one to go!

