I admire those bloggers whom I read that do all the deep research into the wingers – whether it be delving deep into the rightwing blog cesspool or actually sitting through the newscast of the GOP convention.  I read transcripts, but somehow listening to it or watching it makes me ill. 

Which means that I end up not doing many political posts because by the time I’ve read about something its usually been covered fairly well.  In fact, one of my friends at bookgroup last night was mocking me for my lack of first hand experience of some of the more outrageous moments.

Oh well, I guess I will always be a neophyte when it comes to political blogging, which is only one area of interest anyway.  But many, many thanks to those of you who do dig in, and provide links, and even better, transcripts of those speeches too painful to listen to.

