I’m realizing my last post was probably way more depressing than I had intended – sorry!  It was just a weird, weird weekend, but with lots o’ irritating things thrown in for desperate giggles.

I tried going online to find some feminist humor to plug in here to lighten things up – you can just imagine how that google search went – bleagh.

Anyhoo, I realized that between mr. jolt’s crazy schedule last fall and everything w/ the illness and death of his mom this spring, that I basically feel like I’ve lost the year (summer was ok, but spring 2008 schedule also sucked).  So I’m giving myself a do-over b/c all my various goals, etc. got put on hold (some will remain on hold thanks to a hiring and wage freeze where I work – Boo! Hiss!).  Looking back it just feels like all sorts of stuff got de-railed or shoved on some siding while all sorts of things flew by.  I’m out of railroad metaphors so I’ll stop there.

And so, I’m looking forward to a new online writing class which starts next week -yippee! And some evenings this summer in which to write.

In other news, yesterday was my birthday – happy bday to me!  Time for a new start and a new direction.   

I realize there was no point to this post, but I had to get the last one off the top of the page. Oy!

